mud gaurds on a JEEP?!?!?!

nolio

Hello I have been a member for a couple of months though this is the first post I have made. I really enjoy/love my jeep just as much as I enjoy reading ya'lls posts.

Although I am new to the jeep world (about 3,000 miles new) I have already come across my first dilema. I recently ordered a set of molded front and rear mud gaurds for my jeep because I thought that they looked cool. Well a fellow jeep owner (hard core trail rider) told me that mud guards had no place on a jeep and that I needed to take them off.

So I figured I would ask ya'll what you thought about me putting molded mud gaurds on my jeep.

personally, i think that mud flinging around on a jeep is a really good thing... but... as long as you are not taking away from the capabilities of the jeep, you're doing just fine.... i have a huge rear bumper which wont allow me to roostertail mud around... we sometimes like to go up to our mud spot and spray each other.... i can't do it because i have something catching all my mud.... i never get as muddy as the other guys... i'm always jealous

i gotta go with Twisted. Id never put them on my jeep, but even as biast and opinionated as most of us are :) it is your jeep, and nobody's going to do more then maybe tease you for it if thats what you want. But its all in the name of fun around here. I catch it for my 4 cyl. auto jeep, but i just blow itoff, cuz i love my jeep and thats all that matters

Nathan

I always figured they were a, be nice to your neighbor type thing, stones flying out of your mud tread at sonic speeds are hard on the other guys windshield. But on the practical side, I gave up trying to keep a set on whatever I´m driving long ago. Always seemd to leave them laying in a mudhole or somewhere.

Thanx for the input... I haverecieved a good easing from the guys at work about the mud gaurds but as you say it is in fun =)P