Potential Mods to CJ-7...Recommendations?

Special_K

I have a 1986 CJ-7 Laredo that I've been advertising for sale for $9500 obo for a few months now. I've gotten several bites and even a few who said that they were intending to buy...but who they either changed their mind or just didn't call back. It's in nearly perfect condition as it has no rust, perfect original seats, etc.

Since it does seems to be running rich and gradually killing the catalytic converter, I dropped by a Jeep specialty shop for a simple tune-up. They suggested that they'd have a heck of a time making a difference without a complete overhaul. We also threw around ideas of upgrading to an aftermarket carb like Weber or Edelbrock (they suggested Weber)

Considering that I'm trying to sell the Jeep, I don't want to do anything that will result in me completely throwing the $$$ away. But I'm what inexpensive upgrades, plus the more expensive carb replacement, are worthwhile?

Right now the Jeep is completely stock mechanically (except for the lift) so some of my thoughts included:

- Aftermarket Carb (~500 including install): Is it worthwile for a Jeep I'm selling? Should I/can I just get a cheap tune up? For new carbs, which brand is best? Is ~$500 reasonable for carb + install since I won't be doing it myself?
- Steam Clean Engine (~$50)
- Red Spark Plug Wires from 4 Wheel Parts Hardware (~$90): Can I get preassembled ones cheaper someplace else?
- Aftermarket Air Filter (~$60)
- Aftermarket Metal Cylinder Cover (~$30)

Are there other cheap to moderate upgrades that would help increase the appeal (and ideally, the value) of the Jeep?

Here are a few pics:

The Jeep - Looks Maroon but It's Actually Fire Engine Red
The Jeep Again - Better Color but Teeny Weeny Picture
The Engine - A Bit Dirty and Drab
The Dash

Thanks in advance for your suggestions.

1986 CJ-7 Laredo that I've been advertising for sale for $9500 obo