Just wanted to say Hey. Hey...(and a top question)

southtj

Obviously you can tell I'm alittle new here by the number of posts that should be to the left. I've been lurking for a week or so reading the posts and ya'll seem to be a nice bunch of folks, so I joined in.

I'm new to Jeeps (first one on order, should be here in Sept) and it's been awhile since I sold my 81 Bronco w/4" lift. 1992 I think I sold that gas guzzler.

I do have one question. I have ordered the hard and the soft top and was wondering. Will I be able to remove the hard top by myself? My wife might be able to help some but I'll probably be on my own. The Bronco had a top that was removable and I could get underneath it and lift it up on my back and walk it out. What about the Jeep?

Any other advice or info you think a new Jeeper should have, please feel free to offer it up.

they make hoists that use pulleys to lift hard tops up, i dont have one or those or a hard top so i cant be much help.... what kinda jeep didja order, and i cant help but notice the 442 in your name.... do u have a 442 also?

I take mine off by myself but it is alittle harder to put on by myself ....But then again my jeep sitts on 33's and has a 6" lift ....Do you have a garage ??? Oh and WELCOME....

Welcome to the board.When my friend and I remove his hard top off his YJ we both lift it and move it.Makes it alot easier.If you want to do it by your self and have the money,you could buy a essy remove hard top thingy.

"easy remove hard top thingy" LMAO ....that is funny we need to put that in famous jeep sayings that jeepers would only understand.....:)

Tom Sawyer the dang thing! Call a buddy or two over for a beverage or two and then just start in taken it off they will want to help by sheer human nature. Tell them know it is a serious job that requires a special talent and you will be fine. Then they will want to help or bust. then set back drink the beverage and watch as the others take it off for you. tug