New YJ Guy

bigyance86

Hi everyone,

I am new to the jeep world. Just picked up a 1988 YJ with a 30,000 4.2 long block. Trans slipping but pretty much rust free for a grand. Didnt think it was a bad deal. Just looking for some ideas on transmission mods during rebuild? Also wanting to convert to electric fuel pump? Prev. Owner said carb was very sensative to temperature. Thanks everyone for having me

3032514546-1.gif
and enjoy the forum!