Just went wireless

90Xjay

I just got a wireless router today to link the laptop to the desktop pc.
It is neat not being tied to the desktop anymore to be online. I can even go outside under the patio with the laptop and surf Jeepz.com :lol: :lol:

Sometimes, gadgets actually work and make your life easier, rare, but it does happen.

RE: Oil Change

Oh wait til you experience internet away from home. I bring my laptop deerhunting with me at times

90Xjay said:
Sometimes, gadgets actually work and make your life easier, rare, but it does happen.

I agree most definately. I've been wireless now for a couple of months and don't see how I could ever go back.

RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Why can

90Xjay wrote:

:twisted: What'chu talkin 'bout, Wilice?!?! :twisted:

Regards,

Sometimes actually works, Gadget :wink:

RE: Re: Just went wireless

I'm a network administrator so I get to play with a lot of the new toys we get for work. I finally broke down a few years ago and got DSL. How did I ever live without it!?! Then when I got the wireless router and stored all my ISP info (username/password) my connection actually was faster! I'm going to get one of my older computers up and running in the garage so I can surf for parts there without coming in. That way I might actually finish what I had originally started working on. As it is now I come into the office and start looking for something online and the next thing I know I've been there for hours and never found what I was looking for and I'm not even looking for it anymore!

90Xjay said:
I just got a wireless router today to link the laptop to the desktop pc.
It is neat not being tied to the desktop anymore to be online. I can even go outside under the patio with the laptop and surf Jeepz.com :lol: :lol:

Now you can watch people tear their patios down with their XJ's while you sit in your XJ on the patio!

RE: Should I use this old tire?