Custom Turbo Setup

mrmopar02

Hey Everyone. I own an '03 TJ with a 4.0. I am currently planning out a custom turbo setup, Intercooled, alcohol injection running about 5psi. I have very little experienced with this year's fuel system. My last jeep was a '99. I am curious if anyone has any advice for a turbo on an '03, If anyone has done it for a similar year? Also does anyone know of an adjustable fuel pressure regulator is available for an '03. The big question I have is do i have to replace my map sensor with a higher BAR sensor or can i just relocate the sensor to the vaccume side of the turbo. Thanks!

Great! Thanks for the welcome and thanks for the info. I will send pictures as it is in process and when its finished.

Hey everyone, just a little bump on the thread here, I got my t3/t4 hybrid in the mail the other day and I have been piecing other parts together. Ill be throwing it all in the jeep soon. Ill post pics and keep everyone updated.

Ok, Ive completled the 1st step into the jeep turbo install, It was a total nightmare. The oil drain back tto the pan took me about 4 hours and it has to be redone and I was on the highway screwing around a bit and I blew a hole in some of the flex and it has to be redone too. Ill have pics up real soon and if anyone has any questions feel free to ask.

This is cool, and I can't wait to see some pics. Is this going to be a trail Jeep?

I love stuff like this... if you need any brackets or mounting plates cut then just give me a shout and a drawing of what you need, I'd be happy to help if I can. I can laser cut up to .500" steel, .500" stainless steel, and .250" thick aluminum.