iPods

mud4feet

Alright all, I'm 53 years old and come from the days when 8tracks were the best things to hit the planet. I just bought mudwoman an iPod shuffle for
Christmas...........the size of a pack of gum and we can put 240 songs on it!!!!!!!:shock: :shock: Does anyone else use an iPod or something similar?? (duh, I THINK SO!!!!) I've tried through the years to keep up with the technology (I'm a surveyor, so it behooves me well in my job), but this ****e totally amazes me!!! LONG LIVE THE MUSIC!!!!!! All you other old farts need to get on board. Like my tire cover says............"Life is GOOD!"

Merry Christmas all, I listenin' to some tunes!!!!!!!!

happy mud

Well now that you have the ipod it's time to teach you how to illegally download the music for it...

Just got my brother an iPod Nano and my parents got him a gift certificate to nike.com so he can buy the running shoes that go with it. Yes, the shoes talk to the iPod telling you how far you have ran and how far you have left while playing music at the same time... through the headphones! It's pretty cool. www.nikeplus.com

That nikeplus is cool, it's got an insert for your shoes to communicate with your iPod. Bought my wife a Nano last year and it's been great. I really need to get her car wired for a direct link to the OEM radio, it'll then display the song name on the radio, and the radio controls will control the iPod.

Technology has come a long way, my '06 patrol car has an accessory jack in the radio to plug in an iPod or similar device, standard.

Whatever, I just got the cassette insert thing that lets you play cassettes in your eight track. Remember that? That was better than Government Cheese.

Wait a minute....let's not get crazy....we all know the only thing better than government cheese is government peanut butter.
Last night I fell asleep to Mud singing along with his iPod at the top of his lungs.
And behold.......another monster has been created!